CWT Meetings & Events, Worldspan and HSBC join EVCOM Board

Paul Stoddart, managing director, CWT Meetings & Events, Jason Wilcock, chairman, Worldspan and Jenny Varley, global head of digital communications have joined the EVCOM Board.

This completes the elections for new the new board across all categories of membership and comes at a time when EVCOM announces new membership of the Creative Industries Federation and renewed membership of LiveCom Alliance.

EVCOM chairman, Andrew Winterburn said: “I’d like to thank all those board members who have stepped down, who have contributed so much to the success of EVCOM over the past year and I am delighted to welcome the new directors who bring with them fresh insight and new perspectives. The EVCOM team recognises the importance of making sure we remain relevant to all members, helping them to become more successful and looking at opportunities for growth as we navigate the UK’s exit from the European Community.”

The following professionals make up the new EVCOM board:

Newly elected board members: Paul Stoddart, CWT Meetings & Events, Jason Wilcock (Worldspan); Nick Hart (Anna Valley); Jenny Varley (HSBC); Mapi Lucchesi (Freelance), JJ Jackson (Performing Artistes)

Continuing board members:  Andrew Winterburn (MeetingsInn), Andrew Smith (A-Vision), Steve Garratt (The Giggle Group), Sam Wilson (EcoEvents), John Earnshaw, (Integro ACJ), Rachel Ley (RLC), Rachel Pendered (Media Zoo), Andrew Reid (Shelton Fleming), Dale Parmenter (drp Group), Muriel Holdsworth (NTERACTIVE), Karim EIMinabawy


Martin Fullard


Martin Fullard

Martin Fullard: journalist, presenter, producer. Martin is the Deputy Editor at Conference News and Conference & Meetings World magazines. He leads the digital channels on Mash Media’s Conference Division as well as heading up Mash TV. He is formerly a web editor at a national newspaper in the Middle East and motoring journalist.

Up Next

Related Posts