Tourism board leaders get OBEs in New Year’s Honours

Visit Scotland Chairman Mike Cantlay (pictured) and former VisitBritain Chief Executive Sandra Dawe were among those honoured with OBEs in the News Year’s Honours List, published 1 January 2015.

Others from the tourism, hospitality sectors, events and the creative sector honoured with OBEs in the new list include:

  • Amanda Wills (for services to the British Travel Industry and to charity)
  • Archibald Graham, Deputy Leader Glasgow City Council (for services to the Commonwealth Games 2014 and Local Government)
  • Stuart Griffiths, Chief Executive Birmingham Hippodrome
  • Faith Liddell. Director Festivals Edinburgh
  • John Newbigin, Chair Creative England (for services to the Creative Industries and the Arts)
  • Mark Sanderson, formerly head of Major Events Team Office for Security and Counter Terrorism, Home Office
  • Joseph Seelig, founder London International Mime Festival
  • Simon Vincent, President Europe, Middle East and Africa, Hilton Worldwide (for services to the Hospitality Industry)

Do you have news for CN? Email: Paul Colston

Paul Colston


Paul Colston

Managing Editor, Conference News & Conference & Meetings World.

Up Next

Related Posts