EVCOM trinity of Fellows at House of Lords

Sir Alan Parker CBE, Lord Digby Jones and Sir Bruce Forsyth CBE were at the House of Lords, 7 October, to receive Fellowship Awards from industry association EVCOM for their “significant, sustained and inspirational contribution to the communication industries”.
Sir Alan Parker is Chairman of Brunswick and has worked on a wide range of assignments. He acts as senior consultant on many of the firm’s retained accounts.
Lord Digby Jones was appointed Minister of State for UK Trade & Investment and became a life peer taking the title, Digby, Lord Jones of Birmingham Kt.
Veteran show business legend, Sir Bruce Forsyth, has made numerous theatrical appearances across the world. In 1998 he was awarded the OBE, in 2006, the CBE and in 2011 a Knighthood for his services to the entertainment industry while in 2008 he was awarded a BAFTA Fellowship, the highest accolade the Academy can bestow.
The 2014 EVCOM Fellowship Lunch was sponsored by CTN Communications and hosted by Lord Palumbo. The Awards were presented by Marco Forgione, EVCOM CEO, Dale Parmenter, drp MD and Chair of EVCOM, and Des Good, Grosvenor Film and EVCOM Director of Fellowship.
The EVCOM Fellowship Awards reward outstanding contributions to the communication industry and were this year attended by 120 leading figures from Government, the Arts and the Media.
Marco Forgione, EVCOM CEO said: “The inaugural EVCOM Fellowship Awards, in association with CTN Communications, continue the tradition of our industry to celebrate innovative, visionary and outstanding achievement in communication.
“Our Fellows today are exemplars of the power of communication.”
Do you have news for CN? Email: Paul Colston

Paul Colston


Paul Colston

Managing Editor, Conference News & Conference & Meetings World.

Up Next

Related Posts