MIA announces its MIA List for 2013

The 10 winners of the 2013 Meetings Industry Association (MIA) List were announced today at the MIA’s 23rd Anniversary Lunch following the association’s AGM.

The awards were presented by the Meetings Show UK’s Event Director Steve Knight (pictured) and MIA Chairman, Gary Payne and recognise people who have made a special contribution to the UK meetings industry.

The full MIA List of 10 include:

  • Rachel Sillery, Jurys Inn Aberdeen
  • Jane Hague, Excel London
  • Nick Milne, Robinson College Cambridge
  • Vedrana Dancerelle, Church House Conference Centre
  • Jo Austin, Lime Venue Portfolio
  • Becky Graveney, London & Partners
  • Melanie Ward, Warwick Conferences
  • Emma Raybould, Village Urban Resorts
  • Alex Hopkins, Casa Hotel
  • Ian Roberts, University of Liverpool

Photos from the lunch will follow soon on Conference-news.co.uk
Any comments? Email sarah@mashmedia.net

Paul Colston


Paul Colston

Managing Editor, Conference News & Conference & Meetings World.

Up Next

Related Posts