The Brewery to host AIM Independent Music Awards

The Association of Independent Music (AIM) has announced its AIM Independent Music Awards will be held at London events venue The Brewery for 2012.
The awards have doubled in size to 650 guests from 2011’s event.
Moving from 2011’s venue Floridita, the AIM Awards will be held on 29 October 2012 at The Brewery on Chiswell Street.
Toasting the variety and creativity of the artists and labels that AIM has supported since its inception in 1999, the ceremony will see the return of BBC 6 Music’s Steve Lamacq and BBC Radio 1’s Huw Stephens as hosts.
Fifteen awards will be presented, including Independent Breakthrough of the Year, Best Small Label, Best Live Act and Outstanding Contribution to Music, previously bestowed on Bjork.
The awards are voted for by a panel of judges from across the music industry which this year will include DJ Ras Kwame, Rocksound’s Ben Patashnik, The Quietus’ Luke Turner and Glastonbury Dance Village’s Malcolm Haynes.
The Brewery has previously played host to a number of music awards including The Kerrangs and The Mojo Awards.

Any conference-related news? Email

Paul Colston


Paul Colston

Managing Editor, Conference News & Conference & Meetings World.

Up Next

Related Posts