HBAA executive committee line-up

The Hotel Booking Agents’ Association (HBAA) has revealed its executive committee line up for 2011.

Head of Marketing and Business Intelligence at Hotelzon, Juliet Price, will lead the HBAA into the next decade as its chair.

Price says: “The HBAA has come to the fore for its work in promoting best practices and advising on government legislation such as TOMS and The Bribery Act. Next year should see the UK’s business travel market continue to turn a corner and we are gearing up for the UK being on the global stage as a tourism and business travel destination with the Royal Wedding, Diamond Jubilee and of course the 2012 Olympic Games.”

HBAA represents the interests of parties involved in the procurement and management of conference, meetings and accommodation in the UK and internationally. It has an annual buying power in excess of £4.7bn per annum.

Other committee members include:

Vice Chair – Chris Peacock, Conference Care

Executive Director – Peter Ducker

Treasurer – Stephen Usher, House of Usher

Venue Chair – Ian Leat, Marriott

Venue Vice Chair – Ian Jones, De Vere

Academy Committee Chair – Ellis Salsby, Ellis Salsby

Events Committee Chair – Jill Fleming, Absolute Corporate Event

Technology Innovation and Environment Committee Chair – Trevor Elswood, BSI

Marketing Committee Chair – Andrew Deakin, Conference Care

Membership Committee Chair – Chris Parnham, Zibrant

Meetings Committee Chair – Jayson Hodgkinson, Venue Choice

Special Projects – Sue Burgess, Inntel and Steve Ockerby, LVS Events

Apartments Sector – Ricky Kapoor, Hotelworld

Paul Colston


Paul Colston

Managing Editor, Conference News & Conference & Meetings World.

Up Next

Related Posts